Customer Testimonials

Below is a sample of regular customer feedback; open, read & enjoy.
Thomas Ward, Local house move

Date received 19.10.2018
Another nice email received this morning from a local house move we did last week.

Thank you Thomas for the kind review and the very best of luck in your new home, from all the staff at Merseyside Movers

Hi John, Just a quick thank you for the great service from your company on the day the lads were early and we weren’t completely ready after getting the boys ready for school and still boxing up. So after a quick brew the lads got stuck in, and they were brilliant all day, nothing was too much trouble. They knew what they were doing and they were very professional. Everything went in the correct rooms in the new house and the piano was handled with care and attention. I’d recommend you to anyone moving in the future.
Cheers, Thomas
Sent from my iPhone

St Helens to Warrington house move

Lovely email received this morning Tuesday Sept 18th off a nice lady called Candice. Her move date changed a few times and I’m guessing she was pretty stressed by the time moved date was finally confirmed and our lads turned up.

Thank you very much Candice for taking the time to email me, the very best of luck to you and your family in your new home and all the very best from us all at Merseyside Movers & Storers

From: Candice Cxxxxx <candicexxxxxx@xxxxmail.xxx
Date: 18 September 2018 at 11:52:53 BST
To: John Owen <john@merseysidemovers.co.uk>
Subject: Re: your removal enquiry

Hi John,

I’ve been meaning to email you. Everything went really well thank you. Your lads are a credit to your company. The removal men for our sellers were still at the house when we arrived and your lads stood out a mile with how tirelessly they worked getting everything in. They genuinely worked so hard and we were so pleased with their work. We are also grateful to you for fitting us in at such short notice.

We will be recommending you to others. You are a great company.

Thanks for everything.

Candice

Sent from my iPhone

John Davies - repeat customer

Date received October 05th 2018

This is a review received from a good regular customer of ours, Mr John Davies and his wife Julie. We provided a full packing service on a couple of occasions, stored his furniture and belongings for a few months then delivered to his new property which had very narrow access so we could only use a very small vehicle to get up and down his long drive. Bit of a tester but all went well in the end.

Thank you very much John, for taking the time to send this review into me and all the very best of luck from all the team at

Merseyside Movers & Storers Ltd  

    Tttttttttthis Th

Local office move Liverpool

Great review received 07.09.2018. We have done work for Brian and his company, Aughton Automation on quite a few occasions, good regular customer of ours. Thank you very much Brian for taking the time to write us a review. Best of luck in your business. From all of us at Merseyside Movers & Storers Ltd

My name is: Brian Duffy

My email is: brian.duffy@aughtonxxxxxxx.xxx

My feedback is: We have used the services of Merseyside Movers & Storers for many years.

Always we have found them efficient, reliable, & trustworthy.

Some of the Jobs have been indeed complex (baby grand piano into a third floor apartment).

We have also used them for long-term storage of quality furniture during a major office relocation (all furniture was returned after 10 months in pristine condition).

Our Thanks & Compliments to the Team.

We would recommend them with confidence.

Brian Duffy

Aughton Automation Ltd.

Feedback Form

1 + 11 =

Local house move - West Derby Liverpool

Yet another great review received this morning   Sept 05 2018

Unfortunately the sale of the property for Mr & Mrs Stevenson did not complete on move day. All their furniture and belongings ended up staying in the removal truck over night parked up in our secure warehouse. With a bit of juggling around we managed to manage delivery the following afternoon after the sale completed and Mr & Mrs Stevenson eventually got the keys.

Thank you very much for taking the time to email us Nicola, very best of luck to your parents in their new home, and any recommendations you could pass on to potential customers would be very much appreciated.

From: Nicola xxxxxxxxx<Nicola.Stevenson@xxxxxxxx

Date: 5 September 2018 at 10:16:32 BST
To: “enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk” <enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk>
Subject: FW: PAID IN FULL (Merseyside Movers)
Good Morning,

I act on behalf of Mr and Mrs Stevenson for the move of Meldon close and Edgemoor on Monday (they are also my parents).

I just wanted to say how fantastic your staff where who handled the move and are a real credit to your firm.

You will note my area of law is conveyancing and I will be recommending your firm to any future clients.

Kind Regards
Nicola

Local house move - Liverpool removal company
01.09.2018
 Another great review received yesterday. We moved a lovely lady called Anne from Walton, Liverpool to Aintree. Anne and her life long friend, Doreen decided to sell both there houses in the same street and had both lived in those houses all their lives, both ladies retired, one 68 and on 72 and both never moved house before. They bought a lovely 3 bed semi, had some renovation work done, had the garden landscaped and myself and Craig had the pleasure of moving Anne into the property. It was a pleasure as well, Anne and Doreen, if you happen to come across this, you are both inspirational, to get up and do what you have done, made your selves a lovely comfortable home to share and live the rest of your lives in together is fantastic and Myself and all the staff at Merseyside Movers wish you the very best of luck.
 
 
 
Local house move on the Wirral

Nice email sent to Patrick our surveyor this morning  05.06.2018. Thank you very much Carol for your fantastic feedback.

Dear Patrick,

Sorry to message you at the weekend but I wanted to pass on my thanks to you for organising such a successful move today.

Frank and Paul were amazing – worked so hard, never complained and we had a laugh too. They were incredibly professional. It was great that the two other lads helped at the end of the day too.

I am so pleased my neighbour recommended your company – I will certainly do the same.

Frank must be a huge asset to you.

I now need to pay! I’ll phone Marie on Monday and settle up.

Thanks to you all,

Carol

Local house move -Crosby removal company

03.09.18.
Another excellent review received this morning.
Thank you so much Carly for taking the time to write this. All the very best of luck to you and Adam, Little Oliver plus the cats in your new home from all of us at Merseyside Movers.
Regards John

 

Local house move - Runcorn removal company
Runcorn removal company
30.08.2018
Nice email received this morning from Mr Reeves – Move carried out by Paul and Frank, he was obviously very pleased with the service  provided

My name is:  Mr Reeves

My feedback is: Just like to say Patrick and the team where excellent from start to finish they made the move stress free a pleasure to do business with them particular mention to Frank and Paul they went the extra mile especially Frank thank a

My email is: roysie78@xxxxxxxx

Liverpool University music department piano moves
15 May 2018
Piano move

We recently enlisted John and his team at Merseyside Movers to carry out various piano moves within the music department at the University of Liverpool, including a Grand piano, which had to be relocated from the first floor down to ground floor level, negotiating tight corners along the way. The piano was wrapped up and secured with great care ahead of the move.
John was very quick and thorough with the preparation of a quote, and the cost was very competitive. If you are looking to book expert piano movers and expect professional service, I would recommend Merseyside Movers.

Michael, Music Technology at Liverpool University

Steinway concert piano liverpool piano move
Steinway Concert Grand – expertly moved   May 15th 2018

John and his team did a great job from start to finish which included a site visit before the move to make sure there would be no issues. Despite the fact that there was a number of obstacles the team were able to safely move my piano to its new destination, expertly wrapping, disassembling and reassembling it as necessary, and all under John’s careful guidance.

My piano is a refurbished 1918 Steinway Concert Grand Model D in French-polished Rosewood; it’s absolutely irreplaceable and one of a kind. It says a lot then that I wouldn’t hesitate to use John and his team again, and just want to thank everyone at Merseyside Movers for their care and professionalism.

Business Response 15 May 2018
Thank you very much Darrin for you very kind review. Thanks for the business and enjoy your Steinway.
John Owen, Merseyside Movers
 
House move, Walton, Liverpool to Burscough

Date received 23.03.2018   Liverpool house move to Burscough

Nice email received this morning from a young lady called Sara she left this 5 star review on Google.

Nice email from Lyndsay who is the daughter of Mrs Mc Queen the nice lady we moved today from Liverpool to Burscough.

I had to take the french window out to get the very large sofa into the property, Lyndsay kindly posted this testimonial onto our company face book page.

 Amazing service! The guys worked endlessly with no complaints and helped beyond in making moving an easier experience all round

(owner) Just now

Thank you very much Sara for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased you was so happy with the service provided and wish you the best of luck. John Owen – Merseyside Movers

House move, Widnes to Eastham on the Wirral

Date 30.09.2017

Received this email from a nice lady, Liz who we moved from Widnes to the Wirral. 3 months after settling in, she took the time to sit down and send me this email

Thank you very much Liz and the very best of luck in your new home

From: Liz <liz.traynor@txxxxxxx.com
Date: 30 September 2017 at 10:32:04 BST
To: enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk
Subject: Review

Hi John
I moved in July from Widnes to the Wirral, I was extremely emotional as leaving my lovely home of 20 years and some amount of uncertainty about the move.. However the team of lads, Brian, Phil & Junior, were so supportive, understanding, patient and kind with their actions and words. I was so emotional and tearful. I couldn’t have wished for nicer lads they are a real credit to you. They remained professional throughout the move and absolutely nothing was any trouble to them. Thanks Merseyside Movers and a big massive thanks to you amazing 3 men.  Wonderful!

Sent from my iPhone

Mrs Pam Donavon: Liverpool house movers
Review Details: Liverpool house move into our storage warehouse
Liverpool house movers/ Removal companies liverpool
Customer Service: 5 star
Value for Money: 5 star
Moving Day: 5 star
Review from a nice lady called Mrs Donavon. We moved her from her property in Aigburth into our storage warehouse.
Date received: 08.09.2017
Than you very much Mrs Donavon for taking the time and the very best of luck when you get settled into your new home.
John Owen, Merseyside Movers
A very professional company. From contacting them to our moving day we felt confident and supported in our move. The team who moved us could not of done more to ensure that what is a very stressful time, was made as easy and calm as possible. Each member of the team was very courteous and mindful of our possessions. Nothing was too much trouble and both the packing and removal of our possessions and the unpacking of them at our new address went smoothly

This e-mail was sent from a contact form on Merseyside Movers and Storers (https://www.merseysidemovers.co.uk

Mike Small, Local move, Liverpool staying in Liverpool house move

Date received 18.07.2017

Local house move Woolton staying local.

This is a nice email we received from Mr Small who was a little stressed and frustrated after another company could not fit him in. Patrick called out to survey his move and the email tells you the rest.

We’d had a very stressful time – date changed, huge cancellation fee with another firm and contacted Merseyside Movers at a late stage. Their price was very competitive, Patrick was superb when he did the pre-visit and the day itself could not have been better. Four lovely guys arrived early, put us at our ease and nothing was too much trouble for them.

I would recommend Merseyside Movers unreservedly.

Mike Small

Joanne Hobman. Warrington to Liverpool removal 07.06.2017

House movers in Liverpool

Hi Merseyside Movers

I just wanted to say thank you very much for Wednesday. It was a really difficult time for me and all your staff were wonderful! The guys on the day were amazing and didn’t bat an eyelid when a couple of things went wrong, they just sorted it out and got on with it.

Thank you all again,

Julia Hobbin

Natalie Willet: Local house move in Ormskirk, staying in Ormskirk

Liverpool removal company

Local house move, 29.04.2017 Ormskirk staying in Ormskirk.  Paul and Junior on a Saturday morning. Another very satisfied customer.

My name is: Natalie Willetts

My email is: nataliesxxxx@xxxmail.com

My feedback is: I just want to pass on our thanks and praise to Paul and Junior who completed our home move. They were prompt, professional, courteous and quick. They are a real credit to Merseyside Movers and I have already recommended you to friends.

A fantastic service at a reasonable price. Well done

Thank you Natalie for the kind words, very best of luck in your new home. A big thank you to the removal team, another professional job done.

Baby Grand piano Liverpool to London

DavidG-646                                    Date received 09.05.2018

Grand piano move, Liverpool to London

This is a nice review from a really nice guy called David Griffiths, he was let down by another company and needed a baby Grand piano transporting from the Wirral down to Kensigton in London at very short notice. There was quite a few stairs involved at both ends but we managed to carry out the job with 2 days notice

Highly recommended firm of conscientious piano movers who stepped up at very short notice and came a long distance to deliver for us

They provided a very punctual service – keeping both myself and the suppler updated on the timing and logistics of access. Everything was considered to avoid any issues. A freindly and professional service, many thanks .

Thank you very much David for the business and taking the time to write this review.

John Owen, Merseryside Movers

House move, Liverpool into our storage warehouse

Date received 13.10.2017

Nice email received this morning from a young lady called Sara she left this 5 star review on Google.

 Amazing service! The guys worked endlessly with no complaints and helped beyond in making moving an easier experience all round

(owner) Just now

Thank you very much Sara for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased you was so happy with the service provided and wish you the best of luck. John Owen – Merseyside Movers

Liverpool move into storage , Mrs Maggie Studholme

19.09.2017

Nice email received from Mrs Studholme, We collected her furniture and goods from her house in Aigburth Liverpool, carefully wrapped and packed it into our storage containers and delivered into storage.

Thank you very much Maggie for taking the time to email me.  Best of luck for the future from us all at Merseyside Movers

Regards John Owen

Merseyside Movers and Storers was absolutely outstanding. I needed to put my stuff into store because I don’t have another house yet – and this is quite stressful. However, the removers carried and stacked my belongings with enormous care, which left me confident that they would use the same care when packing them into store. They just turned up – did the job with maximum efficiency – and left. I know that they will deliver my stuff with care when the time comes. Thoroughly recommended!

Neil Speakman, House removals from Maghull to Aughton

Date received 08.08.2017

I returned from holiday on the day I received this email. Great feedback from Mr Speakman, thank you very much for taking the time to write this, very best of luck to you in your new property.

Review: Moving from Maghull to Aughton. By Neil Speakman

I just wanted to say how impressed I was with your service. Having spoken to the office in the morning, Patrick visited my house within 2 hours to complete a quick survey, within another 2 hours I had a written quote which I was happy to accept. On the day of the move the van turned up 45 minutes early, which was a good start to a busy day. Both Brian and Junior were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, the care and attention that they bestowed upon my belongings was second to none. I have just finished unpacking and I am pleased to say that nothing is missing or broken. It is very rare for me to give 10/10 but in this case I feel that it is thoroughly deserved. I am more than happy to recommend this company to family and friends.

This e-mail was sent from a contact form on Merseyside Movers and Storers (https://www.merseysidemovers.co.uk

Mrs Charu Bower, Liverpool to Leicester move

Date Received 18.07.2017   Removals. / Removal companies

This is an email from a nice lady called Charu Bower who we moved from a 2 bed house in Croxteth Liverpool to Leicester.

Myself, Frank and Craig carried out the move and Charu had us Bacon barms on arrival, The wagon was filled from the fron to the back doors, ceiling to floor all the way down, we had another on standby just incase, kept  the drinks flowing all day and gave us sausage rolls for dinner. She then took the time to write this nice email

Thank you very much Charu

Hi John

We were let down by Virgin. Only had our internet recently.

David and I would like to thank you for the smooth removal you and your team did. I was stressed out until I saw you removal van.

I would recommend your removal company to any one. Hope you had good journey back to Liverpool.

I have already given your telephone number to David’s boss in Liverpool who has just put his house for sale in Huyton

Thank you

Regards

Charu Bower

Mr & Mrs Speed

Sent from my iPhone
Begin forwarded message:

From: Les Speed <lexxxxxxx@hotmail.co.uk>
Date: 7 June 2017 at 08:11:01 BST
To:enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk” <enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk>

House movers in Liverpool

Hi Patrick, I would just like to say the 4 guys you sent to move us on friday are an absolute credit to your company and if the rest of your guys work with the same gusto,enthusiasm and professionalism that these 4 show your are a very lucky man. I hope you give them a pat on the back from my wife and I.   Regards and Thanks   Les & Pat Speed.

Sent from Outlook

Claire Morland, Local move staying in Liverpool

House movers liverpool

Local house move  28.04.2017  , staying in Liverpool, Fantastic feedback from Claire Morland. This was a local Liverpool house move that went a little pear shaped on the day, the people moving out of her house carried out their own move which took much longer than they probably thought it would take, hence our removal team, Paul, Craig and Ian had a long wait and couldn’t begin to unload until 5pm. The move was very stressful for our customers but from the feedback received from Claire, Our lads gave them the professional service they paid for.  Thank you very much the team, Paul, Craig and Ian and thank you very much Claire and the very best of luck in your new home.

—–Original Message—–

From: Claire Morland

Sent: 08 May 2017 17:53

To: enquiries@merseysidemovers.co.uk

Subject: Feedback!

Hi!

I just wanted to take a moment to say thanks again for the amazing job you did moving us on 28th April. I wish I could recall the names of the 3 men who worked so efficiently, but my stress levels were quite high that day and my memory for details has let me down!

The guys were professional, friendly and their attitude was fantastic throughout. Please pass our compliments on to them.

I’m also pleased that I’ve been able to recommend your company on to two acquaintances to consider for their upcoming moves.

Kind regards,

Claire

Years of experience in helping families & businesses with their removal requirements in Liverpool and the surrounding towns.

Removals

We are able to offer long distance student removals services to and from all UK mainland and European destinations.

Student Removals

We also offer Piano removals, Heavy Safe removals, Student moves, packing materials and Storage.

Safe Removals

We also offer Piano removals, Heavy Safe removals, Student moves, packing materials and Storage.

Piano Removals

We promise to make your European move as pleasant as possible from start to destination! Spain, France, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Portugal, Holland & Ireland and more!

European Removals

We have the complete storage solution for you at our secure, indoor storage warehouse in Knowsley, and at very competitive rates.

Storage

Janine Runcorn to Runcorn move

Local house move in Runcorn, This move was booked in March 2017 by Janine to book a move for her Mum at quite short notice. Our lads again, Nathan and Junior provided an excellent service, that prompted this great feed back.

Hi John, it’s janine (the lady who’s mum moved on Saturday). I just wanted to apologise about the job not being packed up, my mum pushed me to get it organised as soon as poss but didn’t pack properly for some strange reason. So I’m really sorry for that. I also just wanted to say thank you for all of your help and to let you know that the lads that moved what they could were absolutely amazing!! My mum couldn’t stop singing their praises. They were really lovely and careful, and amazing with my little brothers. So thank you again for everything, I will definitely be recommending you 😊.

From Janine

Mr Ian Smith Liverpool to Cumbria move

Removals liverpool House movers liverpool

On 9 Mar 2017, at 21:30, Enid Smith <ssmithdi@me.com> wrote:

>

> Dear Patrick and John,

>

> Can I commend your three people who did my move on Wednesday. I cannot fault any aspect of their work, it was a pleasure to have all my stuff transported to Cumbria by them. Nothing was any trouble to them, and I never heard a complaint from anyone.

> They are a credit to your company, and I would not hesitate to recommend Merseyside Removers to anybody who requires your services.

> Please convey my thanks to your lads, and I am delighted I chose a local firm than somebody who contacted me via the internet.

>

> Once again many, many thanks for a job well done, and hope the closure of the A 66 didn’t cause any problems.

>

> Yours very sincerely,

> Ian Smith.

>

>

> Sent from my iPad

 

Paul Williams feedback

Rainhill removal company

This email was sent in on the same afternoon we carried out the move from a Mr Paul Williams from Rainhill to a 3 rd floor apartment, staying in Rainhill with no lift and lots of stairs

Hi John

I thought I would send you a quick email to say both your guys did a fantastic job this morning , it was really hard work having to go up and down all those stairs and then having to take the wardrobes apart when they got to the top

I will let you know when I have a date for the next removal , it will probably in a few weeks.

Paul Williams, Bishopdale drive Rainhill to Meade Close Rainhill

Mr A J Fisher, January 2017. Liverpool to London (Essex) move

House movers liverpool furniture removals
This was a small move we did for Mr Fisher, we provided a small packing service plus a move from an apartment in Liverpool to Essex. 2 man job, packed and loaded one day, delivered the following lunch time.
My name is: AJ Fisher
My email is: aj.fisher@btinternet.com
My feedback is: Just wanted to say thank you for a great moving experience. The guys in the office were great and the removal guys themselves were brilliant: friendly and professional. A decent price in my opinion and made the whole move a lot less painful than it usually is.

Thank you very much guys – highly recommended

Thank you very much Mr Fisher for taking the time to write into us.
John Owen Merseyside Movers

Good regular costomer of ours, Maria Callaghan

October 2016

I think we have moved Maria 4  times over the last few years, the first time was  from Parlimant  street Liverpool to our storage warehouse. Then up to St Helens and onto Sheffield this week. She has been a good customer and I thank her for her business and wish you all the luck in Yorkshire Maria.

We also moved her niece Layla, from London back to Liverpool, then Liverpool back down South.

Hi John,

Just to let you know… the guys that moved me yesterday were fabulous. They all went the extra mile to get my stuff in to the house. And yep it was the piano that was the BIGGEST problem. But they did it. So please could you thank them for me. Looking at living hear for at least 5yrs.. so may see you then.
Thank you to you and your team.

Regards
Maria.

Mr & Mrs Mccusker Maghull to Lydiate move

House movers in Liverpool

Great feedback from Mr Greg  Mccusker, move Carried out on 05.05.2017 from Maghull to Lydiate  The 3 man team Nathan Bryan & Phil obviously gave our customers the service they paid for and the level of service that is expected from all of our removal teams. Thank you lads for your hard professional work and best of luck to Mr & Mrs Mccusker of Lydiate

Good Morning,

If this mail could find it way to the company management that would be great.

Joanne and I would like to express our thanks to the three guys who help us move on Friday from Maghull to Lyidate. Their names were Nathan, Phil and Bryan   Such friendly guys and worked so hard.  They really did make our move so much easier and are a massive credit to you as a company.  I would definitely recommend your firm to others and this is rare for me…   I am usually miserable and have smoothing to complain about!

Many many thanks

Greg (and Joanne)

Greg McCusker
Senior Management Accountant

Mr Alan Burke, Liverpool to Hull move

House movers liverpool Liverpool removal team

House move March 2017, Liverpool to Hull

This was a nice couple we moved from Liverpool to Hull, March this year, I received the email the very same evening, he was very impressed with the team that moved him. Thanks Mr Burke and the best of luck to you and your good lady wife over in Yorkshire

My name is: Mr A.F Burke

My email is: alanburke55@xxxxxxxxxx

My feedback is: A big thank you  to all the team .

Moving  is such a problem,

Merseyside   Movers  took care of my move from Liverpool to. Yorkshire

So professional nothing  a problem. And the lads worked hard to make sure we were relocated in a day

Thanks guys    Would not hesitate in recommending Merseyside. Movers

1st class job. Thanks again !

Sarah & Dan Misson. London to Liverpool removal

Sarah and Dan Misson were a little nervous and stressed out about there move up to Liverpool from Kingston upon Thames. I had several conversations with them both to re assure them that in choosing our company they were choosing a company they could rely on to carry out a full pack and move in a professional, polite and courteos manner. Which our removal teams do at all times.

Here is Sarah’s email and Dans below. Thank you both for your business and kind words, We wish you all the luck in this great city we live in.

Hi John

Just a quick email to say thank you for all of your help in our move to Liverpool from Kingston-it went seamlessly well and was completely stress free. Your men were really great, a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism.  We’ll leave a review for you on the check a trade website.  Even Dan wasn’t stressed at all on the day itself J

Thanks again-we would definitely use your company again in the future/recommend to others who are moving.

Best wishes,

Sarah

Sarah Jayne Misson

 

Market Research, Insight and Intelligence Manager

Marketing and Communications Directorate

Tel:  020 8417 36xx

Ext: 63638

www.kingston.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications Directorate

Dans email

Hi John

Just wanted to say, many thanks again for all you did to make mine and Sarahs move seamless at the week. I can’t express enough how grateful we were. Brian, Nathan and Junior were just amazing. Worked so hard and just really looked after us. So

Thanks again

Dan Misson

On Thu, Feb 16, 2017 at 1:58 PM, Dan Misson <danmisson@gmail.com> wrote

Dr Asher Zaidi and his wife, Liverpool to Southport house move

Removal companies

This move was carried out on a Saturday morning by Paul & Craig from the Norris Green area, Liverpool to Southport. Mr Zaidi and his wife were obviously very impressed with the service provided. Thank you Asher for your kind words and taking the time to email me the same day as the move.

Dear John,

Hope everything went well on your daughter’s wedding.

Just wanted to give you feedback about the job today, Both Craig and Paul were fantastic and provided excellent service today, we would recommend your removals company to our family and friends in future, keep up the good work

Many Thanks

Dr Asher Zaidi

Mr and Mrs Banks

House movers liverpool removals liverpool

Liverpool to the Wirral move

Friday 28th October 2016

This was a move we did for a nice couple, Dawn & Jason Banks, they kept the teas & Coffees flowing for the day, even gave the team a couple of trays of beer to show how appreciative they were of the service  provided.

My email is: jaycbanks@yahoo.co.uk

My feedback is:

Absolutely brilliant. We couldn’t have asked for more with our move. All the lads including Nathan, Jay, Norman (who was the best of all) and John, worked hard for the whole day and were only too pleased to help with any problems that arose. They were all a credit to the company and I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again, should I ever move again or recommend to my family and Friends.

Mr & Mrs Ian Barclay. Liverpool to Devon move

This email was from a very nice gentleman and his good lady wife, Mr & Mrs Barclay. It was a 2 day move from The Wirral to Devon.

Best of luck Ian and thank you very much for the feedback.

Dear John,

I would like to express my gratitude for your moving us from Wirral to Devon.  The lads were exceptionally helpful, careful and cooperative both in leaving and arriving.  Nothing was too much trouble down to removing doors off a heavy oak Dutch dresser.  All in all it was most satisfactory.

Ian Barclay

00 44 (0)7940 5263xx

Michael Hagan, Liverpool to Formby move

Movers team liverpool House movers liverpool
My name is: Mike Hagan

My email is: hagan85@hotmail.com

My feedback is: Hi John,

Just wanted to say thanks for the thoroughly professional and friendly way your company dealt with our move at the weekend.

You and the lads were great and made the whole process as smooth as possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone looking to move home.
All the best

Mike Hagan

Sue Jones Local move Ormskirk to Ormskirk

Removal companies
Sue Jones, House move Ormskirk to Ormskirk
I received this email on Feb 07th 2017. It was a short notice move, access at the new property wasn’t very good and we had to move the furniture from a wagon to a smaller vehicle to get down the narrow driveway.
Sue, the customer was obviously very pleased.

Good Morning John.

I’d just like to say that the move went very smoothly and cannot praise your guys enough. From arriving on time to moving out and back in was made a not so stressful experience as I had imagined.
Once again thankyou for the great service.

Kind Regards

Sue

Thank you very much Sue for taking the time to email me

From: John Owen [mailto:john@merseysidemovers.co.uk]
Sent: 01 February 2017 10:09
To: Sue Jones <sue.jones@mercedescv.uk>
Subject: Re: job booked in

Mr & Mr & Mrs Mc Kendrick

Liverpool to Bristol removals

This was a nice couple we moved from Liverpool to Bristol   Aug 2016

Hi John

Would just like say we where very pleased with the service we received from your company.

Paul & Craig we here excellent lads and couldn’t do enough for us

We certainly would recommend your company.

Many thanks for your help

John & Carol Kendrick
Sent from my iPad
On 30 Aug 2016, at 14:28, “John Owen” <john@merseysidemovers.co.uk> wrote:

House move from Huyton to Bowring Park

From: Paula Stevenson <pstevenson3108@gmail.com>

Subject: Move 22/09/16

Telephone: 078248761xx

Message Body:

Hi Merseyside Movers

Just a note to say a massive thanks to the lads that moved us on Thursday, they were brilliant, very professional, friendly and polite, they made a very stressful day much easier.

Thanks

Paula & Paul Stevenson

House move from apartment to house in Liverpool Merseyside - 16.08.2016

Liverpool removal company House movers Liverpool

We moved on 16.8.16 from a 2nd floor apartment to a house. I am unable to praise your staff enough from their efficiency to their politeness. The removal day was the easiest and most stress free day we had in a long time and that was down to your firm.

I would definitely recommend you and have done to everyone I know. Your staff are a credit to your family run firm.

I give permission for this statement and my first name to be added to others that have praised your services

Regards
Mrs Sonya Wyke

House removals Maghull to Formby in Sefton Merseyside - 23.06.2016

I am sorry it’s taken me a while to e mail but I think it is important to let you know just how impressed we were with your company and staff. 

Cal and Craig are a credit to your business. They are very friendly, professional and have a great work ethic. Nothing was too much trouble to them and they went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly.  

click here for more detail

House move Liverpool to Northwich to Merseyside - 16th April 2016

Subject: Review for website

Telephone: 07889 ######

Message Body:

Date moved April 2016.

I have moved twice in last 6 months using Merseyside Movers & Storers both times.

This time Moving from a 2nd floor to a 1st floor property with no lift in either

The 3 guys Bryan, Nathan and Patrick were very professional, helpful, polite & well organised. The move was totally stress free and I would highly recommend using you.

Thanks

Cath

Move from Edge Lane Wavertree Liverpool to Northwich, 1st move

Northwich to Prescot Merseyside 2nd move

'stress free' move yesterday - 10 Mar 2016

Morning John,

Hope your well.

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for a ‘stress free’ move yesterday.

From my initial enquires on a trusted website – your response was outstanding, initial phone call followed by a prompt house visit to receiving the quote – all within 2 days.

Your guys yesterday were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. They were polite, helpful and even dealt with the parking ‘hiccup’.

I look forward to seeing them again on the return trip.

Thanks again to all the team. Warm regards, Sandie

——————Date sent: 18 March 2016 10:56:52 GMT —————————

22nd Dec: House Move

Hi John and Patrick

Sorry not to have emailed before – we’re not long since getting back online!

When we spoke, I also mentioned how delighted we were with the removal day.  With 3 young children, it promised to be a pretty stressful day but your chaps arrived good and early and really enthusiastic and jolly.  They were really lovely, genuinely made the day good fun and they absolutely worked their socks off.

They are a real credit to you.  We would, and will, recommend your firm to everyone.  Thank you.

Best wishes to you all for a great Christmas and New Year.

Jo and Joe Shelston.

(07957 543xxx)

From: Jo and Joe [mailto:########@######.com] Sent: 22 December 2015 21:47

South Ferry Quay Liverpool Merseyside to Bristol Gloucestershire

Hi John

I would like to say thank you to you and your colleagues for the excellent service we received last Friday.
Our move was so stress free I could not believe it!

Very professional, very organized and quick, we would definitely recommend your company to anyone who wants to move house.

Please say thank you to your colleagues who drove all the way to Bristol with us, they were very polite and professional

Many thanks
Marinela, Ioannis and little Marina

Moved from South Ferry Quay to new property in Bristol

1/12/2015

Inverness back to Formby

My name is: Ed Hughes

My email is: edhughes358@btinternet.com

What a pleasure it was to have Merseyside Movers move our household effects from The Highlands of Scotland to Formby. John the manager dealt with our requirements very professionally and I was sorry not to see him doing the run. However both Paul and Craig were the best pair of removal men we could have asked for.

Thanks

Ed & Alison Hughes

House move from Aigburth Liverpool to Gloucester - 16.08.2016

Hi John,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help with our house move.

From the first visit from Patrick to us arriving in our new home everything was so organised and professional. The men who helped us move were really efficient and friendly and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Merseyside Movers to anyone and can’t thank you enough.

Jo

click here for more detail

Sofa delivery Runcorn Cheshire to Aigburth Liverpool Merseyside - 20.06.2016

House movers liverpool, removal company liverpool

I’ve recently moved house and the movers could not get my couch in through the stairwell into my first floor apartment as it was too big! Gutted. The couch was under a year old, so I was not ready to get rid of it just yet. I researched various options and was eventually contacted by John at Merseyside Movers. We discussed the possibility of getting the couch in through my first floor window and John came to my house to check the access, and also agreed to collect the couch from where I was storing it.  

click here for more detail

House move Liverpool to Southport - 6th April 2016

Hello John

Just a note to say many thanks for organising a very smooth ‘move’ yesterday.

The lads were very prompt, polite and efficient and my friend for whom I made the arrangements was very pleased with the arrangement.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Margaret

————————————————–

House move Liverpool to Southport 6th April 2016

Elderly parents from Liverpool to Scotland - 4 March 2016

Hi John.

I recently moved my elderly parents up from Liverpool to Scotland.  I researched number of removals companies and hit upon Merseyside Movers, based upon previous positive recommendations.  From the word ‘go’ they were extremely friendly, professional and helpful.  The removals guys on the day were top notch.  Couldn’t fault them at all.  Everything arrived safe and sound.   They also put my parents at ease, given this was such a big move for them.  Would recommend the company without hesitation.

Regards,

Ian Williams Environment and Sustainability Manager – Scotland | Balfour Beatty | Services | Power T&D

Re: Our move 30/11/15

Dear Patrick,

We would like to thank you and your team for the excellent service we had moving house 30/11/15.

The weather was horrendous and we had a very long wait at the end for our keys, so it was a stressful time for us but it was all made much easier thanks to their professionalism and the speed at which they worked .

Everyone was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them.

You came highly recommended from friends and family who also had excellent service, and we are very pleased that we chose you.

Pat Philip

————————————————————————————–

From: pat philip [mailto:########@hotmail.co.uk]
Sent: 08 December 2015 19:33
To: patrick@merseysidemovers.co.uk
Subject: Re: Our move 30/11/15

Feedback from reallymoving.com (14 September 2015)

Dear John Owen,

Feedback about your company has been published on reallymoving.com:

The removal team were very helpful, professional and friendly. They put the extra effort in to help our move go as smoothly as possible. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family and would use them again in the future if I were ever to move home again.

Mover: 1168382 Deanna Williams

Service value: 4/5

Service quality: 5/5

House move from Formby Liverpool to Chester - 18.07.2016

A huge thank you to you and your team, Craig, Cad and new lad Danny, who worked so hard and kept smiling and were so polite and friendly.

The heat on Monday was off the scale but they were wonderful. We would heartily recommend your firm.

Pauline and Pete.  

click here for more detail

From Maghull to Birkdale Merseyside - 04.06.2016

Hi John,

Many thanks for Saturday – your lads did a great job and were courteous and supportive through the entire process. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who asks.

click here for more detail

Everyone was so professional and helpful - 1st April 2016

Morning

I would just like to say a big thank you for all help with my move to 18 Cinema Drive everyone was so professional and helpful.

Regards Jean Barnard

——————Date sent: 1 April 2016 06:15:52 GMT —————————

Alan Bleasdale - 14 February 2016

Dear John and Patrick,

With great pleasure.

My wife and I moved house recently. It was the usual nightmare. ( The old cliche about death, divorce  and moving house is very true! )

However, one of the great saving graces was the choice of Merseyside Movers and Storers.

Without the remarkable goodwill, zeal, commitment and organization, both beforehand and on the day, of the whole team we would never have got through it all.

I do not give praise easily. On this occasion it was made very easy.

Thank you.

Alan Bleasdale.

————————————————————————–

From: Alan Bleasdale [mailto:#########@hotmail.com] Sent: 14 February 2016 15:07 To: patrick@merseysidemovers.co.uk Subject: Testimonial

Repeat customer removal Liverpool 6/12/15

From: Marilyn Lawrence <##########@googlemail.com>

Subject: FeedbackTelephone: 077#######0
Message Body:
Extremely pleased with my move. 2nd time used Merseyside Movers. Very helpful guys (even put my clothes in wardrobes!) Amazing service. Will definitely be using you again next year.

Thank you for making move hassle free.

Date: 6 December 2015 at 10:00:27 GMT

This e-mail was sent from a contact form on Merseyside Movers and Storers (https://www.merseysidemovers.co.uk)

Warrington to Axat, Southern France

Hi John

I hope you did not have any problems getting back.

Ann and I would like to thank you and your team for the very prompt and friendliness in at very short Notice transporting my furniture from Warrington to the South Of France. We had a really good night with you and Craig and Craig managed to eat all the food that Ann made. That has never been done before. We would recommend your company to any body that needed the best job done.

Thank you again

Graham Parker and Ann  (Sent from my iPad – On 16 Apr 2015, at 11:58)

Parkgate Warrington (31 August 2015 18:21)

Hi Patrick,

Now the dust has settled after our move to Parkgate I just wanted to email you and thank your firm and the removal team for a 1st rate job. The “boys” (I am being generous with that term) turned up spot on time, worked like trojans to fill the vans. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very careful with all goods.

After several brews the vans were filled and fortunately our keys were ready on-time. At our destination they again worked non-stop to unload our goods, making sure they were going in the right places. At all times they were very accommodating to any changes in our plans, and polite and friendly throughout the day.

Thanks again, and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to friends or family who have a need for such a service.

Regards

David Smith (31 August 2015 18:21)

Mark Liverpool to Leicester Sept 2014

Dear Marie:

Just to let you know that Mark and Craig have just left, having delivered everything carefully and precisely, and in very good cheer. I assume it’s all here now!
Anyway, I just wanted to say how grateful I am that we chose Merseyside Movers. You have been excellent, and you movers and drivers have been first rate.
I hope that this customer testimonial will be of use to you:
We had a complicated move, with a third of our furniture and boxes picked up for a long period of storage in Liverpool and the other two-thirds picked up in Liverpool and delivered to Leicester in one day. Twelve months later, with our house renovation nearly finished and all of our possessions back together, I am very glad we chose Merseyside Movers. From the initial assessment of our needs, through pick up and delivery, insurance and storage, they were excellent. The price was really competitive and the service was first rate. The movers themselves were skilled, professional and friendly. I would recommend Merseyside Movers to anyone.

Mark Peel
Leicester

Name: Liser Jones

Hi, your guys moved my Grandmother today, she’s 86 and her house is undergoing major repairs so she’s being rehoused for 6 months. We were so worried about her health because moving isn’t easy and she had accumulated

50 years worth of stuff. I need not have worried at all. Your lads were so professional, courteous, helpful and funny that they made a dreaded day into something that wasn’t so bad. Although they were ‘just doing their jobs’, I can’t praise them highly enough – nothing was too much trouble and not a single thing was damaged (and there was a lot of

stuff!) They are an absolute credit to you and I will not hesitate to recommend this company. I will be writing a Google review over the weekend regarding our experience. Thank you once again and honestly, we are actually looking forward to moving my nan back in now.

Afternoon John

Just wanted to express my thanks for the removal executed by Craig and John yesterday, nothing was a problem to them, they were well mannered and extremely helpful, even when I realised I had packed all my mugs and they couldn’t have a cuppa they still laughed.But we did feed and water them when we all got to Leominster.They went off home with a tip and Kevin gave each of them a bottle of red wine, they were happy.Everything was done with great ease and I would have no problem in recommending your company if asked to do so without any hesitation.

I want to thank you as well, even though you had your dear Mum to think about, you still took the time to call me on Sunday and check all was ok.Was sorry to hear Mum has lot her fight for life but I am sure you will have her in your heart and can remember the good times and keep the memories alive.

Again many thanks for a job well done.

Sharon Oniel 22 Blenheim Drive Prescot 09/11/2013

Super service – thanks. All done with two days notice!

MMr Moit 14/06/2013 Excellent service, really nice group of guys. Although I hope not to move again for a long time, I’d use these guys again if I did Great value for mone

Susie Ball Liverpool to Norwich 18/02/2013

I was impressed with the selection provided by reallymoving.com. I initially contacted another company who promised to call round to give a price then failed to call me back when I rang and asked them to confirm this. Merseyside Movers and Storers were excellent. Patrick contacted me following my reallymoving.com search offering to call round to look at how much we had to move and give a firm price. Having been let down by the other company I contacted Patrick only six days before my move date and he came round the same day. Despite having a massive amount to move the final price was only £30 more than the original quote. Everything went superbly well on the day and, when it was clear that the contents of our garage and sheds would not fit into the large removal vehicle, an extra van and two more men were sent. Everything was placed in the correct room and nothing was damaged. I have nothing but praise for this company and especially and the five men who worked so hard on the day. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Dorothy Smith 19/07/2010

From the moment Patrick contacted me after receiving my quote, I found him to be really helpful and courteous. In the lead up to our move, I only had to ring him and he provided extra packing cases etc. immediately. On the day of the move, his removal men were excellent and even helped me to pack things that I still hadn’t done. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Merseyside Movers to anyone.

James Wardle 26/05/2010

Merseyside Movers & Storers The service was excellent from start to finish, all members of staff where very helpful. I would most certainly recommend them.

Miss I 20/12/2009

Good communication and helpful advice. On the day the movers were professional, courtious, resolved problems and speedy. I was grateful for their help and they made the whole move less stressful for me.

Sunil N 04/08/2009

The price is slightly underquoted on the website. This probably need to be agreed with the movers. John Owen & his employees were very friendly and caring. They made our move stress-free. We would call them when we move again.

Mr Keighley 05/08/2009

I would certainly recommend them to anyone moving home. Very helpful, friendly and reasonably priced compared to other companies. I would definitely use them again.

James Winterbottom Sent: 03 October 2013 21:11

Hi Patrick,

I just wanted to drop you a note to say that the move went perfectly today thanks to you and your team.

We were really impressed with the service throughout and wanted to say a big thank you. The guys we had with us today were top class – very friendly and professional – they worked so hard and were great fun.

Kind regards,

James.

Pam Davies

From: Pam Davies

Subject: Feedback

Telephone: 07###0###14

Message Body:

Hi John,

On Friday 13th March you moved furniture from my daughter’s house in Seaforth to Horsham, Sussex.  I would like to thank you for the highly professional service that was experienced. I was at the Seaforth end and although there was difficulty getting a sofa out of the house all else went very smoothly.  Norman and Brian were amazing and could not do enough to help and support at both ends.  We have a family member who is due to move house shortly and I have past on your details and my comments to him.  I will not hesitate to highly recommend your Company should I get the opportunity.

Thank you to you all.

Pam Davies.

This e-mail was sent from a contact form on Merseyside Movers and Storers (https://www.merseysidemovers.co.uk)

James. Sent from my iPhone

We were really impressed with the service throughout and wanted to say a big thank you. The guys we had with us today were top class – very friendly and professional – they worked so hard and were great fun.

Kind regards,

James.

Mark Lewis Sent: 27 October 2013 21:59

Just a quick note to say another thank you to Craig and Simon for their hard work with our move on Friday. A super job with only a day’s notice!

We will deffinately recommend you.

Best wishes, Mark Lewis Sent from Samsung Mobile

Jane France Sent: 31 October 2013 18:43

Hi Patrick,

I would just like to pass on our thanks for a very professional service today and say how impressed we were with Craig and Mark. They worked extremely hard under some difficult circumstances and managed to keep good humoured and patient throughout the day. I will definitely recommend your firm if any of our friends or family need a removal service.

Thanks again

Jane

Fran Malthouse-16.12.2013

Merseyside Service was excellent, nothing was a problem for the two movers who executed my move, they were courteous, well mannered and very willing, although it was a long distance move of 114 miles they conducted themselves very well indeed. John Owen whom I dealt with at Merseyside Movers was very attentive and again he was always ready and willing to help, I had to have my window removed to get a settee out of the lounge and although I arranged this myself he and the company was very patient, also Johns wife Marie who does the admin in the office was very helpful as well.

Mr Tully London to Maghull 15/05/2013

Top notch service and great value for money. From packing up the house to delivery, the service was class and the lads didn’t stop grafting. Will definitely use again if we move in the future. It took all the stress out of moving.

Lisa Oneil 29/09/2012

Very friendly, reliable and affordable!

4 Mark 09/07/2012

reallymoving.com was OK. Merseyside Movers were brilliant. Craig & Norman who carried out the job for us were excellent. Nothing was any trouble for them. All our stuff was packed excellently (protected and secured well in the van), moved carefully, and unpacked at the other end and placed exactly where we wanted it. Nothing went missing and nothing got damaged. Exactly what we were after and I would recommend the company to others.

Andy marsh 03/01/2012

I thought the 2 lads sent by Patrick on the day were brill, they made what could have turned out to be a very stressful day a lot easier they couldn’t do enough for us, they were professional and very helpful, great lads and good company.

Cathy Riley Liverpool to Ghent

Mersey Movers were brilliant in every respect, my move went wrong because of a problem in the chain. They kept my furntiure loaded on the van for 2 days and did not charge me for storage. The move was completed 2 days later. Nothing broken. Helpfull and supportive during a difficult time. Like having a friend in the trade. Merseyside movers were not the cheapest they are the best, big enough and experienced enough to handle the problems. Many thanks to all at Merseyside Movers

Micheal Hoy Windy Arbour Close Whiston 4/08/2011

Would definitely recommend this company. Good value for money. Good contact. Reliable and Friendly Company. Move completed in good time and with no breakages and complete confidence in the men who did our move.

Thanks again: Paul Devlin February 2015

Hi Patrick

Just a quick note to thank you and your team for the move on Monday. The team who moved us were extremely professional, helpful and pleasant; they helped make a very stressful day more bearable! Nothing was too much trouble for them and their humour kept our spirits up. I would certainly recommend Merseyside Movers to anyone moving house; I would be more than happy to have my words used as a recommendation on your website etc.

Thanks again

Paul Devlin

Switzerland back to the UK

Review on Merseyside Movers & Storers Ltd

Rating: 5 Star Removal Rating, Posted by JP Danko on Feb 24, 2014

First class service from the 1st phone call until the last piece of furniture was placed into our new home. John from Merseyside Movers kept us informed of exactly what was going to happen with our possessions and everything went perfectly to plan. Good reasonable price great service   would highly recommend this company.
John and co previously moved us from Switzerland back to the UK a year prior to this move and as a result of the service provided we did not really consider using another company. Although we did get a couple of quotes to make sure the price was right.

Natasha - October 2014
Dear John,
As promised just a few words that I would be happy for you to use as a testimonial.

My partner and I would like to extend our thanks to Merseyside Movers for the excellent job they did on our recent move.  The two Craig’s were excellent and ensured that all of our belongings were treated with the utmost care and respect.  The move was stress and hassle free and made our new place feel like home so much faster than I ever expected.  Moving to a very narrow street had its challenges for access but, they were extremely polite in organising a space to park their van and ensuring that they caused the minimal impact to other residence.

We are loving our new home and cannot thank Merseyside Movers enough for making the process of moving a positive one. Could not recommend enough and the competitive price was just a bonus!
Many thanks
Natasha
Cooper Avenue North to Grange Weint - Sept 2014

Hello John,
I’d just like to send you a quick line to say how pleased we were with the service you provided.

In spite of several on-off-on again dates you kept pencilling us in, until it really happened.

On the day, the lads turned up early and put in a real shift for us. It was a very long day for all concerned and we’d like to go on record to express our thanks to them for all their hard work.

I’d have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who asks.

All the best,

Phil

Professional and cheerful service - Assistant Headteacher

Thank you for a professional and cheerful service – the two guys you send were fantastic and extremely patient with our 3 year old, who was very keen to assist them!!!

Thanks again

Ms N. Oyler

Assistant Headteacher

Tony Oban, Liverpool to Dawlish 19 03.2014

Hi John

I just wanted to drop you a note to say that the move went perfectly today thanks to you and your team.

Alison Tate Liverpool to Hull 29/05/2010

I would recommend your firm to anyone moving, The service you provided was fast, efficient and a very friendly service.We were stressing out until your lads turned up and put us at rest once again thank you so much

Cathie B 14/05/2010

Everybody I spoke to was really helpfull and the move went really smoothly

Service quality: 5

Value for money: 5

GORDON 30/08/2009

Very good company. very pleased with the service and they were half the price of other companies. very good value for money. nice polite and hard working lads. no breakages or lost items. punctual and honest.

Another happy customer

“I thought the 2 lads sent by Patrick on the day were brill, they made what could have turned out to be a very stressful day a lot easier they couldn’t do enough for us, they were professional and very helpful, great lads and good company”.